supported experiment

Unwinding Urgency: a Supported Experiment

Begins Early August 2022. Experiment with what serves you (and what doesn't) in an intimate, supported, spacious setting.
Unwinding Urgency: a Supported Experiment
Photo by Joel Holland / Unsplash
In: supported experiment, 4 levers, unwinding urgency

Imagine space and time to live, work, consider, and breathe.

We live in a society that seems hell bent on manufacturing urgency at every turn. From tech giants using psychological triggers to keep us hooked to the next urgent (but not really) notification to the 24 hour news cycle meant to always hold our attention.

The constant push leaves us overwhelmed and burned out.

So how, while we're living in the midst of an ongoing pandemic and turmoil are we supposed to find what is real and what's not?

What's really urgent? What feels urgent?

I can't make that determination for you. But I can walk with you while you consider a simple yet powerful question: what serves me?

As with everything, some urgency will serve you and some will not. But the vast majority of folks never step back and ask the question.

Join me and an intimate group to begin your own journey to unwind the urgency in your life.

Unwinding Urgency is...

  • a place to ask tough questions and learn from each other.
  • a place to say, oh shit me too.
  • a deep dive into why urgency feels the way it does.
  • an exploration of possible antidotes.
  • a place to track your own patterns.

Unwinding Urgency is not...

  • group therapy, although we will discuss tough things.
  • pushing a specific answer or process.
  • a place to judge yourself or anyone else.

I've been on this journey for a while and am deeply grateful for the work of many but specifically Jade T. Perry, The Nap Ministry, Toi Marie Smith, Jen Lemen, and Tema Okun.

What we'll cover:

  • Personal excavation of urgency in your life
  • Your nervous system and how it responds to urgency
  • How capitalism & white supremacy culture have a vested interest in urgency
  • Personal unwinding
  • Making the invitation to others to unwind with you

What you'll leave with:

  1. A deeper understanding of the ways urgency shows up for you
  2. Usable tools to unwind the urgency in your life
  3. Frameworks that support you to invite the people in your life into this journey with you

Details and Logistics:

  • 6 people maximum group size
  • 12 week supported exploration
  • 6 meetings - 90 minutes each
  • Meetings begin the first week of August.
  • Choose one of three cohorts:
    • Thursdays, 10 am PDT / 1 pm EDT / 6 pm BST
      • August 4, 18, September 1, 15, 19, October 13
    • Fridays, 3 pm PDT / 6 pm EDT / 11 pm BST / 8 am AEST (Saturday)
      • August 5, 19, September 2, 16, 30, October 14
    • Saturdays, 10 am PDT / 1 pm EDT / 6 pm BST
      • August 6, 20, Septmember 3, 17, October 1, 15
💰
The total cost of this supported experiment is $1,500. I am naming that here because naming a monthly cost makes it look like you're spending less money. I prefer your full consent.

No penalty payment plans are available at checkout for 2, 3, or 5 months. If you'd like a smaller payment over more time, please email me directly at payments@futureproofskillslab.com. I'm happy to support lots of options and some take manual processing.
Registration isn't open yet. Please join the interest list.
Great! You’ve successfully signed up.
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.
You've successfully subscribed to Future Proof Skills Lab.
Your link has expired.
Success! Check your email for magic link to sign-in.
Success! Your billing info has been updated.
Your billing was not updated.